Art: The Agent’s Office, Redone

TheAgent'sOfficeRedone

I redid the piece from last month.  I moved the camera closer to the agent, to emphasize the person more.  That means that you can’t see any of the furniture between the desk and the door, which was the most awkward part of the original picture.  Other than that, I mostly concentrated on making sure that everything was in perspective and straight.  Some of the lines are uneven, because I didn’t quite make sure that the ruler was square with the paper.

I also changed the view out the window, to make it more interesting to look at.  To do this, I decide the building should be at an angle to the window, so I made the top of the building slanted, and decided that the bottom of the building would be interesting if it slanted in the opposite way.  A few minutes after I got done inking, I realized that I should have been using a two-point perspective system for the outside.  This lack of realization is the reason there’s so much wrong with the windows.

Leave a comment