Writing a Big Try Offline

Have I mentioned that I’ve been writing big essays offline lately? It’s better than dealing with the Gutenburg editor, which has a whole bunch of features I never use, and has this weird thing where each individual paragraph is it’s own element for some reason. Things written offline are also easier to port from one platform to the next, and I don’t have to worry about if I’m depending on the quirks of WordPress to get my message across.

And in addition to that, it’s easier to open up a text editor when I don’t have much motivation to write. I’ve been worrying about money lately, and I’ve been kind of lost in life, too. I’ve been hacking away at a fairly big essay over this past week, but I still need to work on it more, even if I’m not sure I’ll figure anything out by the time I’m done.

Leave a comment